Lewis Hamilton Wins in Malaysia!


It was always a matter of time. The Mercedes team have spent the last 3 years getting to this point, the point they will claim everything changed for them. We all wondered why Michael Schumacher was brought in, but it was pure genius if you think about it. He is a walking F1 encyclopaedia bringing a plethora of knowledge to the Mercedes team and helping them develop their car and engine to where it is now, and the genius of Ross Brawn has allowed the team to take that knowledge and adjust to the new rules, which has resulted in 2 wins in 2 races. But, this is a funny old sport, and all we can say is, watch this space, because the lion doesn’t sleep for long. 

Hamilton drove a faultless race to win by a 17.3 margin, and dedicated his win to the families of the missing Malaysian aircraft passengers that has hit the tabloids recently.

Results as follows:

1. Lewis Hamilton Britain Mercedes-Mercedes 56 laps 1hr 40m 25.974s
2. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes-Mercedes +00m 17.3s
3. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault +00m 24.5s
4. Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari-Ferrari +00m 35.9s
5. Nico Hulkenberg Germany Force India-Mercedes +00m 47.1s
6. Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes +00m 83.6s
7. Felipe Massa Brazil Williams-Mercedes +00m 85.0s
8. Valtteri Bottas Finland Williams-Mercedes +00m 85.5s
9. Kevin Magnussen Denmark McLaren-Mercedes +1 lap
10. Daniil Kvyat Russia Toro Rosso-Renault +1 lap

11. Romain Grosjean France Lotus-Renault +1 lap 
12. Kimi Raikkonen Finland Ferrari-Ferrari +1 lap
13. Kamui Kobayashi Japan Caterham-Renault +1 lap
14. Marcus Ericsson Sweden Caterham-Renault +2 laps
15. Max Chilton Briton Marussia-Ferrari +2 laps

Rtd. Daniel Ricciardo Australia Red Bull-Renault 49 laps completed
Rtd. Esteban Gutierrez Mexico Sauber-Ferrari 35 laps completed
Rtd. Adrian Sutil Germany Sauber-Ferrari 32 laps completed
Rtd. Jean-Eric Vergne France Toro Rosso-Renault 18 laps completed
Rtd. Jules Bianchi France Marussia-Ferrari 8 laps completed
Rtd. Pastor Maldonado Venezuela Lotus-Renault 7 laps completed
Dns. Sergio Perez Mexico Force India-Mercedes Did not start

Malaysian Grand Prix - Race results




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s